My art: Arabelle

My art: Arabelle

Arabelle working on a site
Arabelle working on a site

This is Arabelle. She is a 30 year-old web designer in a small firm of twenty- and thirty-somethings. She goes to wine tastings once in a while with her girlfriend, Deirdre. She carries around a sketchbook and colored pencils in case an idea for a web layout hits her.

 
Arabelle is an imaginary customer that I made up during a personal branding exercise for The Boss of You.

It was fairly easy to draw her, because I had a pretty good reference photo. I don’t usually do profiles, but I like how hers turned out. I also knew exactly how I wanted her to look. But I admit the perspective of the table is off, and there’s something weird going on with her arms (sorry, Arabelle!).

2 thoughts on “My art: Arabelle

Leave a Reply

