My art: Trowa from Gundam Wing

My art: Trowa from Gundam Wing

Trowa with a cut on his face (oh noes!)
Noooo, not a cut on his face!

I’m not sure where this image came from – perhaps my copy of Episode Zero? (A prequel manga which I recommend for Gundam Wing fans.) It’s pretty obvious by now that I didn’t (and probably still don’t) really much care for drawing anything else but faces and hair, because that collar is messed up. But look at the eye! It is beautiful!
totally intense.
So serious.

I’ve been watching Gundam Wing with subtitles, over ten years after I watched it in English on Cartoon Network, and it’s still one of my favorite series. I’m about halfway through, and I will review it once I’m done.

 
I just recently watched episode 21, in which Quatre visits his father, and it reminded me of something Lt. Noin over at the long-abandoned but really cool site Too Much Testosterone had said about Quatre’s attachment to Trowa, which is simply this: with that hair, Trowa looks remarkably like Quatre’s father. For that matter, Quatre also bonds with Noin, and she’s got similar hair to them both.

Trowa, Mr. Winner, and Noin
Anime psychology for the win!

Leave a Reply

