My art: Ancient Egyptian lady

My art: Ancient Egyptian lady

Egyptian lady
Another picture for my mysterious project! It’ll all make sense next week.

She’s modeled after Queen Nefertari but without the gold headdress and earrings.

I used the following colors from my Prismacolor colored pencil set for my palette:

  • scarlet lake
  • sienna brown
  • pumpkin orange
  • pale vermilion
  • goldenrod
  • jasmine
  • true green
  • deco aqua
  • true blue
  • Copenhagen blue
  • black
  • French grey 20%

    I think it makes for a vibrant, but not too overwhelmingly bright, image.

  • One thought on “My art: Ancient Egyptian lady

    Leave a Reply

    