My art: Submissions for Knitty Magazine contest

My art: Submissions for Knitty Magazine contest

Update: some of the following images are available to purchase from my Bluecanvas shop!

You probably guessed that my new art these past few weeks had something to do with knitting. Lo and behold, I was working on images for the Knitty Magazine contest. They wanted artwork to put on products in their Cafepress shop. I’ll be hearing from them in mid-September.

I had a great time planning, researching, sketching, drawing, and digitally altering my artwork. It was a fun project, and it reminded me how much fun it is to use my digital drawing tablet.

These are some of the images I submitted:

These are the preliminary sketches and sneak previews from the past month:
Knitting snail
Knitty kitty
Panda
Goats
Panda in color
Ancient Egyptian lady

Leave a Reply

