My art: Sakura and Kero

My art: Sakura and Kero

At the beach!

Several years ago, I read a few volumes of Card Captor Sakura by CLAMP, and drew these characters. I love CLAMP’s artwork and the inventive card designs, but I quit reading because there was a super. inappropriate. romance between a third-grader character and her teacher. I know the Japanese have the First-Year Teacher Marries His Senior-in-High-School Student trope, but First-Year Teacher Marries His Third-Grader in Elementary School Student? That’s wrong and illegal and WRONG.

 
For some reason I decided to cut the drawings out – maybe I was going to tape them to the cover of a notebook or something? Who knows.

Leave a Reply

