Sketch by Sketch is one year old!

Sketch by Sketch is one year old!

Yes, it is Sketch by Sketch’s first birthday! Today I will share with you statistics from WordPress’s 2012-in-review report (click to view) as well as my plans for this blog’s future.

In 2012:

  • 2,600 page views (whaaaaat?)
  • 141 posts
  • 362 uploaded images
  • busiest day: 60 people visited Artemesia Gentileschi’s Judith on December 9th.

     
    Visitors:

  • Top three countries were the United States (1,330 views), Canada (154), and the United Kingdom (148)
  • Other countries included Australia (101), Brazil (68), Italy (53), India (34), Russia (30), and South Africa (15)

     
    I was not expecting so many visitors, especially not from every inhabited continent! Apparently my artist profiles really bring them in.

     
    As for the future, I’ve decided to mix up the schedule so that my posts appear on less popular days (so they’ll be more visible to my subscribers? maybe?), and I’m planning a series of “artist therapy” articles addressing self-esteem issues.
    Right now the titles are:

  • Introduction
  • I totally suck at art.
  • Why even bother? I’ll never be good enough.
  • I don’t have time for art.
  • It’s too late for me to start.
  • What do I even draw?
  • But I don’t have a style!
  • Share my art? You’re kidding.
  • No one’s gonna pay me for this.

     
    I’m so happy with what I’ve posted this past year and I’m super excited for 2013. Thanks to everyone who subscribed and visited!

  • Leave a Reply

    