My art: Frozen Teardrop redesigns 2

My art: Frozen Teardrop redesigns 2

Two weeks ago I ranted about the super-unimaginative character designs in the 2010 Gundam Wing novel, Frozen Teardrop. In that post I presented the many options the designers could have gone with. This week I’m posting the options for the child of Hilde and Duo.

Duo 2 (yep, his name is also Duo), the child of Duo and Hilde
Duo 2 (yep, his name is also Duo), the child of Duo and Hilde

gw_dhkid1According to the Punnett Square I made for the pair, there is a 25% chance of the following combinations:
teal eyes Navy hair (Hilde’s appearance)
Blue eyes Navy hair
teal eyes brown hair
Blue eyes brown hair (Duo’s appearance)

 
Duo and Hilde actually have pretty similar facial structure, so I just changed their eyes (Duo’s eyes are taller).
gw_dhkid2
I experimented a little bit with hairstyles. I think a child of Hilde and Duo would be on the perky and rebellious side, so I gave them “spunky” hairstyles.
gw_dhkid3
You probably saw this coming, but now I feel compelled to redesign Quatre’s clone, and choose final designs for those I already experimented with. That won’t be soon though – May was unofficially Gundam Wing Month, and I need a break.

One thought on “My art: Frozen Teardrop redesigns 2

Leave a Reply

