My art: Airbender design for the ladies

My art: Airbender design for the ladies

air_lady
Of my character designs for Avatar: The Last Airbender, the Fire Bender and Water Bender were women and the Air Bender and Earth Bender were men. While I was researching, I wondered what the female Air Benders’ clothes looked like.

The women Air Benders lived in the Western and Eastern Air Temples, while the men lived in the Northern and Southern Air Temples. I adapted my design from what Sister Iio, Avatar Yangchen, and other female Air Benders wore.

Leave a Reply

