Artist profile: Zevia – Elementals

Artist profile: Zevia – Elementals

Every month, I profile an artist who inspires my own art,
in several segments.

 
I love love love personifications. I can’t get enough of them, especially when they are of Nature and natural things. I’ve seen a lot, and Zevia’s continue to be my favorite. Here are her Elementals, of which you can see the full views (these are cropped) in her gallery.

Zevia used ink, Copic markers, and Photoshop to produce these. It took her an average of 3.5 hours to sketch, 7 hours to ink, and 11.5 hours to color each one. I admire such dedication and patience!

Lightning
Lightning

Fire
Fire

Water
Water

Earth
Earth

Wind
Wind

Light
Light

Dark
Dark

Don’t you love the butterfly wings on the handle of the parisol? I do!

Other parts in the Zevia artist profile series
Introduction
Days of the Week & Birthstones (quiz!)
Stars

3 thoughts on “Artist profile: Zevia – Elementals

Leave a Reply

