My art: Living Fashion – 1920s red gown

My art: Living Fashion – 1920s red gown

Living Fashion is a series in which I draw historical clothing on active people, inspired by Draw This Dress by artists Emily Carroll and Vera Brosgol.

livingfash09
That’s a hairbrush she’s using as a microphone – she’s imagining being on stage, singing. I do that sometimes!

The original
The original

I don’t know much about this dress, other than it’s made of velvet and is from the 1920s. I found it on Pinterest and traced it back to an auction listing – can you believe their estimate is between $200 and $300? I’d expect something much higher.

Leave a Reply

