My art: Kneeling Cooro

My art: Kneeling Cooro

I read the manga +Anima (“Plus Anima”), by Natsumi Mukai, from summer 2007 through February 2008. I enjoyed it but it’s very cute and sweet – I joke that it’s so sweet it gives you diabetes.

But the characters begged me to draw them, so I drew a bunch of fanart. I mean, a bunch, more that I’ve ever drawn for any other anime/manga I’ve liked. And I’m proud of them, too. I think they’re the best fanart I’ve done in terms of replication. The art style is just so… nice. It was fun to work in that style.

Here is the first, the character Cooro, who sprouts crow’s wings on occasion.

from Volume 1
from Volume 1

Leave a Reply

