Artist profile: Raindropmemory – Friends

Artist profile: Raindropmemory – Friends

Every month, I profile an artist who inspires my own art,
in several segments.

 
A theme that often comes up in Raindropmemory/Teekatas S.‘s artwork is friendship. Over the years he has drawn many pictures of people and animals having fun together, including manga versions of his actual friends.

I like these works because they’re just really nice. They evoke a nice, cozy feeling. All of these are watercolors with pencil/pen.

Love Really Grows, I Believe
Love Really Grows, I Believe

Moonlight Coffee
Moonlight Coffee

Memory of Us
Memory of Us (from Spirited Away)

Your Smile Lighten Up My Day [sic]
Your Smile Lighten Up My Day [sic]

The last picture is one of two; the other has a more washed-out color palette.

Other parts in the Raindropmemory artist profile series
Introduction
Icons
Detailed

3 thoughts on “Artist profile: Raindropmemory – Friends

Leave a Reply

