Artist profile: Elda The

Artist profile: Elda The

Every month, I profile an artist who inspires my own art,
in several segments.

 

Thousand Skies.com
Thousand Skies.com

I discovered Elda The fairly recently. I’m not sure how I stumbled upon her deviantArt page, but I was immediately impressed with her cute, colorful, and professional style. Right now I feel that I’m stuck in a cell-shading rut, so Elda The’s fully-blended coloring technique is something I’d like to emulate.

According to her blog, Elda The has worked for Gaia Online and other game publishers, illustrates for children’s books, does personal projects, and takes commissions. She also has a store, Thousand Skies, filled with super-cute plushies and things.

Join me this month as I present Elda The’s game art, adorable things, chibi-fied animals, and scenes that seem have mysterious stories behind them. Below are previews, as well a Breaking Bad fanart and a charming comic.

Cave Expansion Map
Cave Expansion Map
Fawn Siblings
Fawn Siblings
Simply Lost
Simply Lost
Once Upon a Breaking Bad
Once Upon a Breaking Bad
Mini Meteor
Mini Meteor

Other parts in the Elda The artist profile series
Game Art
Totes Adorbz
Doodle Studies
Scenes

4 thoughts on “Artist profile: Elda The

Leave a Reply

