My art: 1860 census comic

My art: 1860 census comic

Another genealogy comic. I didn’t expect to be so affected by a table with numbers in it.

comic_1860census

Text description:
Panel 1: “One day, I was doing some genealogy research and I found my great-great-great grandfather in the 1860 census.”
Panel 2: A table showing the names, genders, and age of the family: Charles Spencer, age 21, Mary Spencer, age 20, and Franklin Spencer, age 0.
Panel 3: A picture of a cute baby with big eyes, wrapped up in a blanket. The caption reads, “He was just a baby.”
Panel 4: An illustration of me with my hand over my heart, eyes closed tightly, with the caption “Right in the feels”.

Leave a Reply

