My art: David Bowie in a pink hat

My art: David Bowie in a pink hat

My heart broke on Monday when I learned David Bowie had died. I found out through Spotify – I opened up the program and there was a playlist on the homepage that said “David Bowie (1947-2016)” and I was like, that doesn’t mean what I think it means… does it? So I went to Wikipedia and saw the same thing. And I cried and cried. My greatest thanks to my Special Someone, who comforted me.

This quick sketch is based on a photo of David Bowie from around 1973. The hat is pink and poofy, my favorite.

davidbowiepkhatsk

Leave a Reply

