Watercolor galaxy WIP

Watercolor galaxy WIP

watercolorgalaxy1

I’m working on a project with a night sky background. I tried something before this but it didn’t look too good, so I went to YouTube to see if any speed-paintings could help me out, and I found this one – Watercolor Galaxy Process. It helped out a lot!!

What really makes it work (and makes it fun to do) is letting go of control. This is hard for me to do because I’m used to the control I get from graphite and colored pencil, but you can’t argue with these cool results.

One thought on “Watercolor galaxy WIP

Leave a Reply

