My art: I’m a plant mom!!

My art: I’m a plant mom!!

I ordered seeds from Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds and planted them at the beginning of April. I was inspired by Stardew Valley to start growing my own food, and eventually I’d like to have enough plants that I can save some money with a container garden.

Little did I know that from this practical desire would spring intense delight and love! I have fallen head over heels for the little sprouts that came up! Actually some are still emerging and I squee over every new one.

Here are some photos (please forgive my terrible phone camera):

Cabbage sprouts at three and half days!
Cabbage sprouts a day or two later
Tomato sprout
Stinging nettle sprout – so tiny!
Leave a Reply

